Untitled Document

Vinyl - Simply Sherman

SKU#: 149493
  • Sale
  • $ 24.95

The Sherman brothers were hired by Walt Disney himself as his first and only staff songwriters. Their music has been an important part of motion pictures, theme park attractions, television productions, vinyl records, CDs, and Broadway shows, entertaining millions of people all over the world. Presented here is a collection highlighting the Sherman brothers' incredibly prolific Disney years. This collection features not only their landmark hits from Mary Poppins, Winnie the Pooh, The Jungle Book and 'It's A Small World,' but a number of their other classics as well.

Track List:

Side 1:
1. Tall Paul - Performed by Annette Funicello
2. Let's Get Together (From "The Parent Trap")- Performed by Hayley Mills
3. The Ugly Bug Ball (From "Summer Magic")- Performed by Burl Ives
4. The Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room - Performed by Wally Boag and Thurl Ravenscroft and Fulton Burley and The Mellomen
5. It's a Small World - Performed by Disney Studio Chorus
6. There's a Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow - Performed by Rex Allen
7. Feed the Birds (Tuppence a Bag) (From "Mary Poppins"/Soundtrack Version)- Performed by Julie Andrews and Disney Studio Chorus
8. The Monkey's Uncle (From "The Monkey's Uncle")- Performed by Annette Funicello and The Beach Boys

Side 2:
1. Winnie the Pooh (From "Winnie the Pooh and the Honey Tree")- Performed by Disney Studio Chorus
2. I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song) (From "The Jungle Book"/Soundtrack Version)- Performed by Louis Prima and Bruce Reitherman and Phil Harris
3. Fortuosity (From "The Happiest Millionaire")- Performed by Tommy Steele
4. The Age of Not Believing (From "Bedknobs and Broomsticks"/Soundtrack Version)- Performed by Angela Lansbury
5. One Little Spark - Performed by Chuck McCann and Billy Barty

Recently Viewed Items